British Pound Exchange rates

This live British Pound exchange rate table allows you to compare British Pounds to US dollars, pounds to euros and a range of other currencies. With UKForex' currency exchange service, you can send and receive British Pounds (and many other currencies) 24-hours a day at exchange rates that beat the leading banks. To see how the UKForex service works in more detail please watch this video.

Transfer money overseas in 3 easy steps

Step 1: Get a live quote
Step 2: Enter recipient bank account details to book your transaction
Step 3: Send us the funds.

Spot Rates Near real time rates - Not to be used for trading purposes

World Time: Auckland 6:10 AM | Sydney 4:10 AM | Hong Kong 1:10 AM | London 6:10 PM | Toronto 1:10 PM
Major Rates Bid Ask
AUD/USD 0.7648 0.7653
USD/CAD 1.3126 1.3129
USD/CHF 0.9712 0.9716
USD/DKK 6.6236 6.6246
EUR/USD 1.1240 1.1243
GBP/USD 1.2976 1.2982
USD/HKD 7.7555 7.7575
USD/JPY 101.3200 101.3520
USD/NOK 7.9783 7.9888
NZD/USD 0.7281 0.7287
USD/SEK 8.5646 8.5766
USD/SGD 1.3631 1.3634
USD/ZAR 13.7150 13.7375
Cross Rates* Bid Ask
GBP/AUD 1.6926 1.6945
GBP/CAD 1.7033 1.7044
GBP/CHF 1.2602 1.2613
GBP/DKK 8.5948 8.6000
GBP/EUR 1.1541 1.1550
GBP/GBP 1.0000 1.0000
GBP/HKD 10.0636 10.0708
GBP/JPY 131.4734 131.5747
GBP/NOK 10.3527 10.3710
GBP/NZD 1.7808 1.7829
GBP/SEK 11.1135 11.1342
GBP/SGD 1.7687 1.7699
GBP/ZAR 17.7967 17.8340
* Change cross rate base to: AUD USD CAD EUR GBP NZD SGD HKD

Refresh Rates

GBP/USD 1 week quick chart

Currency Converter


Market Rate For information purposes only. Terms of Use
For details, see My FX Dashboard

For UKForex’s customer rate
Log In or Register Now
Rate: 1.2982
=
Rate: 0.7703
=

Register Free

Send money overseas at better rates than the banks.


Get our Free Commentary



RSS Follow Facebook Twitter Follow on LinkedIn Google Plus Follow on YouTube

Get free rate alerts

/
 
Choose currency pair and enter the exchange rate. An alert will be triggered when the exchange rate is reached and an email will be sent to you. You can unsubscribe any time and your email address is safe – see our Privacy Policy.

NOTE: These rates are for informational purposes only

UKForex is rated 4.5 stars by Trustpilot based on 125 reviews.

IMPORTANT: Use of this website is subject to the Website Terms. Use of the Services of the UKForex Limited is subject to the Client Agreement. Nothing on this website constitutes or should be construed as financial advice. This information has been prepared for distribution over the internet and without taking into account the investment objectives, financial situation and particular needs of any particular person. UKForex Limited makes no recommendations as to the merits of any financial product referred to in this website, emails or its related websites.

UKForex is registered in England and Wales (company no. 04631395) with registered office at 1st Floor 85 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0AA.

DISCLAIMER: UKForex makes no warranty, express or implied, concerning the suitability, completeness, quality or exactness of the information and models provided in this web site. Read full disclaimer.

UKForex provides international money transfer services to individual clients and business customers. Use our free currency calculator, exchange rate charts, economic calendar, in-depth currency news and updates and benefit from competitive exchange rates and outstanding customer service.

UKForex is authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority (FRN: 521566) for the provision of payment services. 

Money Laundering Regulation Number (MSB): 12219180. Issued by HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC)
Read our Money Laundering Statement

Privacy Policy

ofx.com